School of Computing

Former Staff

(You may have been redirected to this web page if you were trying to locate material published by a former member of the department.)

Staff are asked to provide follow-on email address and web site details using this form so that they can be contacted once they have left the university. This information is listed below (where available). Former staff are encouraged to help us keep this information up-to-date. However we cannot guarantee that the information listed here is current.

Please email cs-webmaster@kent.ac.uk if you wish to amend your details shown on this page.

Name

At University of Kent 

Follow-on contact details

David Akehurst Research Fellow
Leaving Date: December 2004
Department of Electronics, University of Kent
Email: D.H.Akehurst@kent.ac.uk
David Beckett Senior Computer Officer
Leaving Date: May 2000 
Email: dave@dajobe.org
Web: http://www.dajobe.org/
Dr Edwina Bell Director of KNTI Leaving Date: December 2005 Director of Operations, Rochester Cathedral
Email: administrator@rochestercathedral.org
Behzad Bordbar Lecturer in Computer Science Leaving Date: December 2002 School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham
Email: B.Bordbar@cs.bham.ac.uk
Web: http://www.cs.bham.ac.uk/~bxb/
Nadia Boukhelifa Research Associate
Leaving Date: September 2006
Email: nadiab@comp.leeds.ac.uk
Professor Heather Brown Professor of Computing. Head of department 1998-2000.
Emeritus Professor from July 2000. Leaving Date: July 2000 
Exeter University
Professor Peter Brown Professor of Computer Science.
Emeritus Professor from July 2000. Leaving Date: July 2000
Deceased 2007.
Exeter University
Ana Cavalcanti Lecturer Leaving Date: September 2004 Email: AnaCavalcanti@cs.york.ac.uk
Web: http://www-users.cs.york.ac.uk/
Liz Culmer Secretarial/Clerical Assistant Leaving Date: November 2004 Hospitality Department, University of Kent
Email: E.J.Culmer@kent.ac.uk
John Derrick Professor of Formal Methods Leaving Date: December 2004 Professor of Computer Science, University of Sheffield
Email: J.Derrick@dcs.shef.ac.uk
Web: http://www.dcs.shef.ac.uk/~jd/
Dr Rodolfo Gomez Research Associate
Leaving Date: Sep 2009
Now a Software Developer for Scivisum Ltd www.scivisum.co.uk
Email: rodolfo.gomez@scivisum.co.uk
Les Hatton Professor of Software Reliability
Leaving Date: August 2004
Professor of Forensic Software Engineering, Kingston University
Email: L.Hatton@kingston.ac.uk
Web: http://www.leshatton.org
Dr Stuart Kent Senior Lecturer 
Leaving Date: September 2002
Taken up a position with Microsoft Research Cambridge Ltd 
Web: http://www.microsoft.com Sept 2002
Zarine Kemp Senior Lecturer 
Leaving Date: September 2011
Retired 
Email: zarinekemp@gmail.com
Romain Laborde Research Associate
Leaving Date: September 2006
Institut de Recherche, Informatique at Toulouse
Dr Duncan Langford Lecturer
Leaving Date: April 2008
Email: duncan@langford.cn
Yong Luo Research Associate Leaving Date: 2007 Email: Yong.Y.Luo@googlemail.com
Prof. Keith Mander Professor of Computer Science
Leaving Date: -
Deputy Vice-Chancellor
University of Kent
Prof. Ian Marshall Professor of Distributed Systems
Leaving Date: April 2007
Lancaster University
Alistair McEwan Research Associate
Leaving Date: March 2005
Department of Computing
School of Engineering and Physical Sciences
University of Surrey
Ralph Miarka Teaching Assistant
Leaving Date: August 2004
Independent Coach & Agile Consultant, Vienna
Email: ralph@miarka.com
Web: http://www.miarka.com
Paul Osborne Computing Officer
Leaving Date: October 2008
Christ Church, Canterbury
Email: pao@mogwog.org
Sassa Otenko Research Associate
Leaving Date: September 2006
Oracle, Reading
Email: oleksandr.otenko@oracle.com
Octavian Patrascoiu Research Associate
Leaving Date: February 2005
Senior Software Engineer/System Designer
The Retail Experience
Email: opatrascoiu@yahoo.com
Jonathan Roberts Senior Lecturer
Leaving Date: October 2007
Senior Lecturer
School of Computer Science, University of Bangor
Email: j.c.roberts@bangor.ac.uk
Web: www.cs.bangor.ac.uk/Staff/jonathan_roberts.php
Adam Sampson Research Associate
Leaving Date: July 2010
Lecturer,
Institute for Arts, Media and Computer Games
University of Abertay Dundee
Email: - ats@offog.org
Web: http://offog.org/
Michael Simmons Industrial Programme Manager Development Manager, Centre for Scientific Computing, University of Cambridge Email: mps48@cam.ac.uk
Web: www.escience.cam.ac.uk/michael
Axel Simon Teaching assistant
Leaving Date: November 2007
PostDoc working at the École Normale Supérieure in Paris
Email: -
Web: www.di.ens.fr/~simona/
Professor John Slater Director of Computing Laboratory from 1995 - 1998. From 1998 - 2000 Professor of Computer Science 21%, Co-ordinator of ESSU 20%, PVC 50%
Leaving Date: July 2000
E-Universities' Interim Director, 
Business School, University of York
Jonathan Timmis Senior Lecturer
Leaving Date: May 2005
Department of Computer Science and Electronics, University of York
Email: jt517@ohm.york.ac.uk
Web: http://www.elec.york.ac.uk/intsys/users/jt517/
Jo Ueyama Research Associate
Leaving Date: Jan 2007
Email: joueyama@gmail.com
Vedhagiri Valliappan Research Associate
Leaving Date: June 2002
Field Consulting Engineer
Cabot Communications Limited, Bristol
Julia Wallace Research Support Administrator

Leaving Date: May 2005
Oxford University
Simon Weller Clerical Assistant

Leaving Date: December 2006
Registry
Email: S.W.Weller@kent.ac.uk
Jacqueline Whalley Research Assistant

Leaving Date: August 2004
Lecturer
Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Email: jwhalley@aut.ac.nz
Web: http://www.aut.ac.nz/research_showcase/research_activity_areas/serl/people/jacqui.shtml
David Wood Lecturer
Leaving Date: Autumn 2007
Email: D.C.Wood@kent.ac.uk
Jim Woodcock Professor of Software Engineering
Leaving Date: September 2004
Email: JimWoodcock@cs.york.ac.uk
Web: http://www-users.cs.york.ac.uk/
Judith Wusteman Lecturer
Leaving Date: 1990 - 1997
UCD School of Information and Library Studies, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.
Email: Judith.Wusteman@ucd.ie
Tel: +353 1 716 761
Web: http://www.ucd.ie/wusteman/

School of Computing, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NF

Enquiries: +44 (0)1227 824180 or contact us.

Last Updated: 03/04/2014