11th European Conference on Software Architecture

11-15 September 2017, Canterbury, UK

ECSA 2017

Organizing Committee

The European Conference on Software Architecture (ECSA) is the premier European software architecture conference, providing researchers, practitioners, and educators with a platform to present and discuss the most recent innovative and significant findings and experiences in the field of software architecture research and practice.

General Chair

Rogério de Lemos, University of Kent, UK

Program Chair

Antónia Lopes, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Workshops Chair

Tomas Bures, Charles University, Czech Republic

Doctoral Symposium Chair

Laurence Duchien, Lille University, France

Posters Chair

Catia Trubiani, Gran Sasso Science Institute, Italy

Tool Demo Chair

Khalil Drira, LAAS-CNRS, France

Publicity Chairs

Elisa Yumi Nakagawa, ICMC USP, Brazil Hasan Sözer, Ozyegin University, Turkey

Web Chair

Mark Wheadon, University of Kent, UK

Local Arrangement Chair

Louisa Harvey, University of Kent, UK

Workshops at ECSA 2017 provide a forum for exchanging and discussing ideas and theories that are still at an early stage.

Tool demonstrations at ECSA 2017 provides a forum for presenting and discussing both practical and research tools.

The Poster Track at ECSA 2017 provides an opportunity for researchers

and practitioners to discuss their most

recent advances, ideas, experiences,

Main Conference

Abstract submission 10 April 2017 Paper submission 17 April 2017 Notification 9 June 2017 Camera-ready 26 June 2017

Important Dates

Posters Submission 16 June 2017 Notification 14 July 2017

Camera-ready 28 July 2017

The **Doctoral Symposium** at ECSA 2017 encourages PhD students to present their research goals, methods and preliminary results.

Steering Committee

and challenges.

Flavio Oquendo, IRISA - University of South Brittany,

Muhammad Ali Babar, University of Adelaide, Australia Paris Avgeriou, University of Groningen, The Netherlands Ivica Crnkovic, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden Carlos E. Cuesta, Rey Juan Carlos University, Spain Rogério de Lemos, University of Kent, UK Khalil Drira, LAAS-CNRS - University of Toulouse, France Patricia Lago, VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands Antónia Lopes, University of Lisbon, Portugal Raffaela Mirandola, Politecnico di Milano, Italy Bedir Tekinerdogan, Wageningen University, The Netherlands Danny Weyns, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium Uwe Zdun, University of Vienna, Austria

Workshops

Workshop proposals submission 1 March 2017 Notification of acceptance 10 March 2017

Tool Demonstrations

Submission 18 June 2017 Notification 9 July 2017

Camera-ready 28 July 2017

Doctoral Symposium

Submission 16 June 2017 Notification 14 July 2017 Camera-ready 28 July 2017





